2020 Hobey Baker Award fan vote nominees announced


By @MichaelCaples –

The fan vote is officially underway to select the 2020 Hobey Baker Award winner, which means the nominee list has been unveiled.

Here are all the Michigan names in contention for the fan vote portion of college hockey’s greatest individual award. To vote and to see all of the players on the list, click here.

Derek Daschke – Miami – Troy native, Muskegon Lumberjacks alum

Nate Kallen – Ferris State – Muskegon Lumberjacks alum

Cole Caufield – Wisconsin – NTDP alum

Patrick Khodorenko – Michigan State – NTDP, HoneyBaked alum

Philip Beaulieu – Northern Michigan

Max Gildon – New Hampshire – NTDP alum

James Sanchez – Arizona State – NTDP alum, previously played for Michigan

Hugh McGing – Western Michigan

Spencer Knight – Boston College – NTDP alum

Justin Kapelmaster – Robert Morris – Previously played for Ferris State

Vincent de Mey – Northern Michigan

Blake Christensen – American International College – Little Caesars, NTDP, Muskegon Lumberjacks alum

Matt Jurusik – Michigan Tech

Gordie Green – Miami – Ann Arbor native

David Farrance – Boston University – NTDP alum

Max Humitz – Lake Superior State – Livonia native, Muskegon Lumberjacks alum

Emilio Pettersen – Denver – Muskegon Lumberjacks alum

Wyatt Bongiovanni – Quinnipiac – Birmingham native, Muskegon Lumberjacks alum

Paul Washe – Western Michigan – Clarkston native

Mitchell Chaffee – Umass – Rockford native

Mareks Mitens – Lake Superior State

Griffin Loughran – Northern Michigan

Trenton Bliss – Michigan Tech