Photo by Andrew Knapik/MiHockey

Saginaw Heritage’s Brady Rappuhn named 2019-2020 Mr. Hockey winner


By @MichaelCaples –

The Michigan High School Hockey Coaches’ Association held a virtual banquet Wednesday evening to honor the 2019-2020 season award winners, and the biggest prize of the night went to Brady Rappuhn.

The Saginaw Heritage senior captain was named the 2020 recipient of the Mr. Hockey Award, presented annually to the top player in Michigan high school hockey.

“It’s a great honor to win this amazing award,” Rappuhn told MiHockey shortly after the announcement. “I thought anyone could have won it this year with a ton of amazing players.

“I just want to say thank you to all my coaches, teammates, family, and friends for sticking by me and supporting me throughout my career at Heritage and want to thank the coaches’ association for nominating me. Congrats to everyone on a great year of high school hockey.”

Rappuhn racked up a remarkable 89 points in 28 total games this season, leading his team to another appearance in the state semifinals at USA Hockey Arena in Plymouth before the season was cut short due to COVID-19.

He was one of the six players named to the High School Hockey Dream Team on March 20 – to see that whole group, click here.

Stay tuned for the rest of the Michigan high school hockey awards…


More on high school hockey: