Team Michigan junior roster announced for CCM NIT tourney in Minnesota


By @MichaelCaples –

Congrats to the following high school hockey players who were selected for the Team Michigan junior roster at the upcoming CCM High School National Invitational Tournament (NIT).

The Team Michigan program is part of the Michigan Amateur Hockey Association’s Player Selection Camp process. Two rosters – a squad of juniors and a squad of seniors – compete in the prestigious high school tournament in Minnesota to represent their state and showcase their talents to scouts from various junior and college programs.

“Many high school players have the potential to play at the next level after their high school career is over and this tournament will give these young men a chance to showcase their abilities in front of scouts from the NHL, NCAA and junior leagues,” said Mike MacMillan, Executive Director of the Minnesota High School Coaches Association.

The tournament takes place April 25-28 at Plymouth Ice Center in Plymouth, Minn.


Alex Schaumburger
Nick Marone
Will Jentz
Seth Lause
Jake Onstott
Christian Bronzino
Ethan Holt
Dylan Dooley
Brady Rappuhn
Luke Blasy
Logan Gotinski
Kyle Gaffney


Brendan Miles
Dakota Kott
Gino Sessa
John Druskinis
Jacob Thomas
Lucas Doran


Caden Fisher
Joey Cormier

Coaching Staff

GM: Don Wright

Coaches: David Mitchell, Kyle Zagata, Joe Ford

MiHockey Staff

Welcome to MiHockey, your source for all things hockey in Michigan.