Photos by Michael Caples/MiHockey

USHL announces 2017-18 all-league, all-rookie teams

By @MichaelCaples –

The USHL continued to roll out its end-of-season awards Tuesday morning, this time announcing the all-league and all-rookie teams for the 2017-18 season.

Michigan names Quinn Preston, Paul Cotter,


All-USHL First Team

G: Filip Larsson, Tri-City Storm

D: Ben Finkelstein, Waterloo Black Hawks

D: Graham Lillibridge, Chicago Steel

F: Anthony Del Gaizo, Muskegon Lumberjacks

F: Jackson Cates, Waterloo Black Hawks

F: Jack Dugan, Chicago Steel


All-USHL Second Team

G: Zach Driscoll, Omaha Lancers

D: Ty Farmer, Fargo Force

D: Marc Del Gaizo, Muskegon Lumberjacks

F: Filip Suchy, Omaha Lancers

F: Jack Drury, Waterloo Black Hawks

F: Jacob Schmidt-Svejstrup, Fargo Force


All-USHL Third Team

G: Strauss Mann, Fargo Force

D: Jack St. Ivany, Sioux Falls Stampede

D: Nick Perbix, Omaha Lancers

F: Quinn Preston, Dubuque Fighting Saints

F: Casey Dornbach, Lincoln Stars

F: Matthew Barry, Youngstown Phantoms


All-USHL Rookie First Team

G: Oskar Autio, Chicago Steel

D: Michael Callahan, Youngstown Phantoms

D: Tyler Jubenvill, Cedar Rapids RoughRiders

F: Matej Pekar, Muskegon Lumberjacks

F: Robert Mastrosimone, Chicago Steel

F: Paul Cotter, Lincoln Stars


All-USHL Rookie Second Team

G: Zach Borgiel, Muskegon Lumberjacks

D: Mason Klee, Lincoln Stars

D: Matt Staudacher, Muskegon Lumberjacks

F: Tyler Madden, Tri-City Storm

F: Ryan O’Reilly, Madison Capitols

F: Michael Mancinelli, Madison Capitols