Image of Josh Norris from the Ottawa Senators' official site

Boucher, Norris, Mayhew named to AHL All-Star Teams


By @MichaelCaples –

The American Hockey League has announced its All-Star Teams for the 2019-2020 season, and a trio of Michigan natives appear on the list.

Grand Ledge native Reid Boucher and Oxford native Josh Norris have been named AHL First All-Star Team, while Wyandotte native Gerry Mayhew landed on the AHL Second All-Star Team.

Norris, in his first professional season, was also named to the All-Rookie Team earlier this week after an outstanding freshman campaign for the Belleville Senators.


AHL First All-Star Team

Reid Boucher – Grand Ledge native – Utica Comets

(53gp, 34+33=67pts., +8, 9 PPG, 7 GWG)


Josh Norris – Oxford native – Belleville Senators

(56gp, 31+30=61pts., +9, 10 PPG, 4 GWG)



AHL Second All-Star Team

Gerry Mayhew – Wyandotte native – Iowa Wild

(49gp, 39+22=61pts., +16, 13 PPG, 10 GWG)