NCAA announces D1 men’s ice hockey regional sites 2020, 2021


By @MichaelCaples –

The 2020 Frozen Four is coming to Little Caesars Arena.

The path to get there has just been announced by the NCAA.

Today, the college hockey world learned what the host sites will be both for the 2020 and 2021 D1 men’s ice hockey regionals.

In 2020, the hosts will be:

East – Albany, N.Y. – Times Union Center

Northeast – Worchester, Mass. – DCU Center

Midwest – Allentown, Pa. – PPL Center

West – Loveland, Colo. – Budweiser Events Center

And in 2021:

East – Bridgeport, Conn. – Webster Bank Arena

Northeast – Manchester, N.H. – SNHU Arena

Midwest – Fargo, N.D. – Scheels Arena

West – Loveland, Colo. – Budweiser Events Center


MiHockey Staff

Welcome to MiHockey, your source for all things hockey in Michigan.