2018 Boys’ High School Dream Team nominees announced

By @MichaelCaples –

This evening, the Michigan High School Hockey Coaches’ Association announced the nominees for the upcoming Dream Team, which will be announced during the annual high school banquet on March 25.

Congrats to the following nominees:

Forwards (three to be selected)

  • Jake Behnke, Hartland
  • Jack Chumley, Plymouth
  • Adam Conquest, Brighton
  • Julian Decina, Livonia Stevenson
  • Matt Haist, Eisenhower
  • Dawson McKay, Houghton
  • Alex Nordstrom, Hancock
  • Teddy Randell, Hancock
  • Drew Welsch, Trenton
  • Brendan West, Detroit CC

Defensemen (two to be selected)

  • Jake Beaune, Livonia Stevenson
  • Joe Borthwick, DCC
  • Kevin Bostwick, Houghton
  • Tim Erkkila, Brighton
  • Andrew Garby, Plymouth
  • Jordan Kovacs, De La Salle
  • Ethan Nystrom, Brother Rice

Goaltender (one to be selected)

  • Sam Evola, Country Day
  • Caden Fisher, Grandville
  • Will Tragge, Livonia Stevenson

MiHockey Staff

Welcome to MiHockey, your source for all things hockey in Michigan.