Girls’ 2017 High School All-State Teams announced

By @StefanKubus –

The Michigan Metro Girls High School Hockey League released the All-State Teams on Tuesday. Check out the teams below, including a list of honorable mentions.

Additionally, Ladywood coach Ron Predmesky was named Coach of the Year.


First Team All-State:

School/Team Player Name Position
Walled Lake Julia Barrett Defense
Ladywood Devon Kelly Defense
GPS Lauren Kramer Forward / Center
PCS Cathryn VandenBosch Forward / Center
Ladywood Katie Hayward Forward / Center
Cranbrook Maggi McMurray Goalie


Second Team All-State:

School/Team Player Name Position
Cranbrook Jaden Bertuzzi Defense
Ladywood Colleen Lynch Defense
DCDS-Marian Ashley Awdish Forward / Center
GPS Carson Dennis Forward / Center
GPN Kylee Banaszewski Forward / Center
Ladywood Sam Erickson Goalie


Honorable Mention / All-State:

School/Team Player Name Position
Bloomfield Nikki Ratanapanichkich Defense
Walled Lake Libby Williams Defense
GPS Emily VanderHoeven Defense
Mercy Amelia Bartels Defense
Regina Isabelle Thibault Defense
Cranbrook Michel Faliski Defense
AA Skyron Moka Johns Defense
GPN Lindsey Ramsdell Defense
Mercy Natalie Masopust Defense
Bloomfield Brittany Koch Defense
AA Pioneer Daria Chamness Defense
AA Pioneer Elie Spoor Defense
AA Pioneer Ava Millman Forward / Center
Walled Lake Becca Williams Forward / Center
AA Pioneer Katie Pascoe Forward / Center
Ladywood Brooke Spiegel Forward / Center
Ladywood CeCe Werner Forward / Center
Mercy Hannah Roegner Forward / Center
Cranbrook Olive Stevens Forward / Center
PCS Michelle Cirino Forward / Center
Cranbrook Georgia Hinnant Forward / Center
Liggett Kara Francis Forward / Center
AA Skyron Claire Bott Forward / Center
Bloomfield Lily Kirkman Forward / Center
GPN Bella Welke Forward / Center
Liggett Olivia Yates Forward / Center
Mercy Mary Reeber Forward / Center
Mercy Emmie McCann Forward / Center
Northville Julia Macciomei Forward / Center
DCDS-Marian Sydney Taylor Forward / Center
GPS Madison Ryszewski Forward / Center
Walled Lake Victoria Audette Goalie
GPS Bridget Donaldson Goalie
Bloomfield Natalya Coleman Goalie
DCDS-Marian Erin Andrews Goalie

MiHockey Staff

Welcome to MiHockey, your source for all things hockey in Michigan.